It is a blend of glutamate, starch, vegetable oil, and salt, with a particular flavouring. Common flavours used include chicken flavour, shrimp flavour and beef flavour. There is pure vegetarian maggi cube, just in case you do not like any of the other common flavours. Many vegetarians use shrimps flavoured maggi anyway. They do not contain real shrimps…just the flavour.